Come Play With Me

evil

Yeah, I’m crushing.

Feles does a happy dance … someone FLIRTED with me without being a total asshat

Ely: i dont believe you

Feles: it’s true it’s true

Ely: nuh uh

Feles: it was so subtle I didn’t know it was happening

Ely has no idea what flirting even looks like

Feles: I’ve got IM proof!

Ely: you made it up

I’ve recently started dabbling in a role play sim, sorting out what brand of demon I should be. And trying on different looks like some sort of Evil Barbie. The trouble is, even in RP, it’s hard for me to embrace a character that is an extreme departure from my core nature. In the real world, my job is to lead others to make decisions they don’t yet know they want to make. That’s not terribly fear-enducing.

evil2

Or I could pull from my current SL state of mind. Thinking about possibilities, worrying a little that the past always seems to repeat itself, open to testing the waters …

Meet demon Feles, sporting a saucy little number pairing the designs of Indi and Bax. Known for her sharp tongue and a sim full of embers from ex-effigy-burning bonfires. Though she might appear cautiously optimistic with random bouts of bliss, don’t be fooled — she’s armed with an inventory load of asshats and not afraid to use them.

evil3

Credits: In both pics, Exodi Old Hollywood skin, Poetic snow cat eyes, Chaisuki lashes, Earthstones Mara hoops, Candy Nail long prim colorchange. Pic one, CynFul brown denim RetroRomper, Cake Dakota hair, Tesla Kensington boots. Pic two, Analog Dog Lua hair (modded for pic), Indi Designs Liv outfit, Bax Prestige boots, LAP SLex and the City poses. Note, CynFul romper was part of a blogger pack.

6 responses to “Come Play With Me

  • Fayne Khandr

    That skin looks lovely on you, Feles. It works brilliantly in the pictures: bravo!

  • Salvatore Otoro

    Role play is a very creative activity which is why many role players assume a role completely different from their real selves. Many, though not all role players, have some experience in theater and/or are writers. This account for the many intricate story lines that are weaved among players. Sure it would be easy to play myself in the role play sim but that would be boring. I do role play to escape from the mundane world that I live in. I love to do things that I would not be able to do in real life and I love the power my character has among my faction and in the city. It would almost be like a meeting more than role play if all players were to assume their real life nature in the game. It’s the reason you see so many oddities when in the game.
    My favorite analogy about role play is that it is a movie where we are all actors playing different parts. This movie is filming 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. We pick our roles, play our parts when we arrive, depart, and the cameras continue to film. Think of it more like acting and you’ll see that you can play the part you want, regardless of what you do in the real world. I’m not saying it’s easy. It takes time to get your character where you want it to be. Don’t expect to be there your first day. Tweaking your character to your liking takes time and patience, but it can be done as you continue to role play. In fact, I suggest you let your character’s experiences, help shape how and what you want them to be like.

  • felesseitan

    Thank you so much for the compliment, Fayne 😀

    Salvatore, I always appreciate your perspectives on role play. For me, it’s more about exploring what sides of my self could be it, rather than taking on completely other personas. I like the idea of stretching aspects of myself to the limits. Doing so makes the role play more relatable for me, and more personally engaging.

  • Solange Cerveau

    hehe Feles 🙂 I love roleplaying and roleplaying sims! Just wish I had more time to play around in SL instead of do what I do, like in the old days (but I wouldn’t change a thing! I’m very happy with what SL is for me now)

    That being said.. I LOL’d in RL at “Feles: it was so subtle I didn’t know it was happening”

    You are such a loveable goober ❤ ❤ ❤

  • felesseitan

    *hugs* Solange. You should get out and play more!

  • Savannah

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

Leave a Reply

