How Low Can You Go

limbo2

Sometimes I feel I spend too much of my SLife in limbo. Waiting for inspiration on the next build. Watching my sim rental counts to see whether I should continue on or try something new. Boxing up prefabs I never seem to set out for sale. Wondering whether my latest-next-ex will show up this week.

I’m always fixin’ to do something.

I think purgatory is totally underrated. I have the comfort of knowing I could build something great, if I wanted. I can change my sims around, later. I’ll find a great guy, when I’m ready. 

I decided last night that I need a plan, some direction for the business side of my SL experience. Sure I’d like to get serious about my stores, but with so much great content out there already I suffer from a ‘lil bout of insecurity and why bother. I bounce between “SL should be fun” and “crap, tier is due, I better make something.” 

My plan? Sort through my sales inventory for keepers and fixers, then put a main store on my sim. Of course, I’m waiting until I hear back from exSLhubs to see if he’s keeping that land …

Credits: Cake Paper Cut hair, Curio June skin, Poetic eyes, Skin Flicks Jane Ruffel shirt, DeLa ruffle skirt, Maitreya Frenzy Banana shoes, Eclectica tortoise shell bracelet, LAP pose and Distressed textures. 

One response to “How Low Can You Go

Leave a Reply

